• Join Us on Twitter!

  • Who’s Joining the Party?

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 288 other followers

  • Party Planner

    April 2013
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
    • 57,759 Party Guests
  • Categories

  • Copyright

    All content (including text, photographs and design work) © Peggy Toole and Spike or respective artists. Our original artwork is for personal inspiration only and may not be copied for publishing, contests or submissions of any kind. Thank you.

Getting to know our April Guest Designer

*** If you’re looking for our current challenge #122 – Singing in the Rain, please click here ***

DS_Guest Designer Badge

You had a chance to see a little bit of Ann’s work in yesterday’s Challenge, Singing in the Rain.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

If you haven’t already visited her blog, chez Scraplady be sure to drop by to say hello! We had a chance to chat with her while she was busy crafting away.

1. What’s your favourite drink when crafting?

of course coffee, but it happens to me in the afternoon when it’s too hot to drink a coke or a “panaché” in French (beer with limonade)

2. What’s your favourite colour to craft with?

I love them all perhaps except the blue….I prefer red and black

3. What’s the #1 tool you cannot live without?

my cuttlebug or my Calibur…I’ve the 2 and I used I use them according to the size of my project

4. Glue: Liquid or tape?

definitively liquid…I use tape only for ribbons and laces

5. Your fave project

My fave project is my first shabby project….I love it first because of my grands parents
I used their wedding photo …I’ve scrap it before but in europeen style….
2 papers one ivory, under the other, rose powder distressed with ink vintage photo
I used one of my favorites stamps, the imposing heart (12×12) of Tattered Angels

DSFave2_Ann

I inked my stamp in gold, and repeat ce pattern twice
The second, I cut out the heart that I have raised on the first
I used 2 others stamps, one “souvenir de famille” ( in gold) and the other a text (in brown)
For the embellishments, rings, rose ribbon, lace, pearls, white roses, rose flowers and garland of leaves

DSFave_Ann

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit with us Ann!
We are so excited to have you crafting with us and look forward to seeing more of your work throughout the month!

3 Comments

  1. Welcome Ann! Can’t wait to see what you come up with for the April challenges. This layout is absolutely stunning!

  2. hi Drunken stampers crafters…..hope you like seeing my work throughtout this month…..thank you Peg and Spike for choosing me…you make me a great gift…today is my bithday….lol
    kisssss all

  3. Welcome and Happy Birthday Ann!! So glad that you are joining us this month!!

