• Join Us on Twitter!

  • Who’s Joining the Party?

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 292 other followers

  • Party Planner

    August 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
    • 57,628 Party Guests
  • Categories

  • Copyright

    All content (including text, photographs and design work) © Peggy Toole and Spike or respective artists. Our original artwork is for personal inspiration only and may not be copied for publishing, contests or submissions of any kind. Thank you.

Get to know your Drunken Stampers Designated Designer ~ Day 4

Welcome Drunken Stampers Fans!! We have the great fortune of having two of our newest members of the Designated Designers in the lounge today. Deanne and Jackie are answering our fave Drunken Stampers questions! Be sure visit their blogs to check out their work that led them to be a Drunken Stamper!

Deanne ~ Team Mojito

Deanne’s Blog

http://littlebitopaper.blogspot.com/

What is your drink of choice when stamping?

It’s either WATER, COFFEE or TGIFriday, depending on the day and time!

What or who inspires you creatively?

Other wonderful crafters. I love browsing scrapbooking and card-making blogs

How would you describe your style?

Not sure! It’s not CAS (can’t do it, I’ve tried and it’s HARD to do!) and I can’t do shabby chic! Somewhere in between lies my style!

What are your top 5 stamping must haves that you could not live without?

paper trimmer, inks, 2-sided tape, Copics and a drink!

And what is your fave project?

“FAB” card

Jackie ~ Team Mojito

Jackie’s Blog

http://stampingsister.blogspot.com/

What is your drink of choice when stamping?

Iced Tea or water, specifically sweet tea is possible 🙂

What or who inspires you creatively?

Different things, sometimes it’s a color palette, other times it’s a pattern. I never know what will inspire me, sometimes it’s even the people around me.

How would you describe your style?

Usually my cards are along the CAS lines, but they also range to cute and girlie as well.

What are your top 5 stamping must haves that you could not live without?

Ribbon, Copics, my Cuttlebug, Rhinestones or Pearls, and patterned paper! I am constantly getting more patterned paper.

And what is your fave project?

Right now my favorite project is a card that I did for a sponsorship challenge with SSD. I used one of their steampunk images and I pulled out some dies I own and lots of red and black. I just love how the final product came out, she’s one of my favorites!

Thanks so much everyone for taking some time out in your day to visit with a couple of fabulous gals! We all look forward to seeing your great work this term.

Be sure to come back tomorrow to meet the last two Drunken Stampers who are just simply perfect to ring in your Friday!!

1 Comment

  1. Welcome to the Drunken Stampers team Deanne and Jackie!
    Nice to get to know you better!

