• Join Us on Twitter!

  • Who’s Joining the Party?

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 288 other followers

  • Party Planner

    August 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
    • 57,759 Party Guests
  • Categories

  • Copyright

    All content (including text, photographs and design work) © Peggy Toole and Spike or respective artists. Our original artwork is for personal inspiration only and may not be copied for publishing, contests or submissions of any kind. Thank you.

Get to know your Drunken Stampers Designated Designer ~ Day 3

Welcome to hump day and day 3 of our Drunken Stampers Designated Designer Parade!

Today we have a chat with Suzanne and Barb in the Drunken Stampers Lounge! Suzanne is returning for another term and she single-handedly transformed the blog! Barbara is new to the Drunken Stampers team this term. Hang out with us and please visit their blogs to get to know them even more and check out more of their work.

Suzanne ~ Team Mojito

Suzanne’s Blog

http://sparklingscrapper.blogspot.com/

Time of day that you’re most creative?

I’m a night owl, so I’d say I’m most creative late at night!

Favorite color to use in crafting?

While my favorite color is purple, I tend to use more pinks, reds and blues in my crafting.

Essential crafting tool?

My favorite crafting gadget is a brad tool that has a paper piercer on one side and a brad setter on the other. I’m also very fond of my retractable craft knife. I love fussy cutting, and it’s perfect for carving out those tiny pieces I can’t get to with scissors. (Oh, and my Copics…so glad I made the switch!)

Are you a neat or messy stamper?

Definitely messy. My work space is often cluttered, with one clear spot open for me to put things together. But, it’s organized chaos, because I can still find what I’m looking for in all the piles that I make!

Serendipity. What project/card have you made that turned out differently and much better than you had planned?

I’d have to say this card for my friend Sparkle’s stamp company’s anniversary blog hop.

I had to recolor the image because the card stock I used the first time wouldn’t hold the laser printer toner, which kept flaking off. I had picked the papers ahead of time, but really wasn’t sure how I’d use them all. It was also one of the first times I sewed on a card!

Barbara ~ Team Mojito

Barbara’s Blog

http://barbscreativecorner.blogspot.ca/

What is your drink of choice when stamping?

It depends on the time of day…..morning it is black coffee afternoon and evening I would have a diet coke or a hot chocolate.(sometimes I put mini marshmallow in it.

What or who inspires you creatively?

Checking out challenge blogs. I love a great sketch or a colour challenge. Sometimes I just see one of my stamps will inspire me.

How would you describe your style?

I am not really sure what my style is, perhaps “classic” not too CAS sometimes very girly.

What are your top 5 stamping must haves that you could not live without?

A good pair of scissors, my cuttlebug, my tonic cutters, my scorepals, my Prismacolour pecils.

And what is your fave project?

Thanks so much to Suzanne and Barbara for vising with us today and we look forward to seeing what you’ve got in store for us this term!

Two sleeps! Two sleeps away from the first challenge of the term! Please drop in tomorrow to visit with two more of our new designated designers!

Thanks for stopping in!

2 Comments

  1. KelliJo

     /  August 29, 2012

    Those are my Girls!!!! 🙂 ❤

  2. Yay Suzanne and Barb!
    Go Team Mojito!

