• Join Us on Twitter!

  • Who’s Joining the Party?

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 288 other followers

  • Party Planner

    August 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
    • 57,739 Party Guests
  • Categories

  • Copyright

    All content (including text, photographs and design work) © Peggy Toole and Spike or respective artists. Our original artwork is for personal inspiration only and may not be copied for publishing, contests or submissions of any kind. Thank you.

Get to know your Drunken Stampers Designated Designer ~ Day 1

Welcome to Day 1 of our parade of Drunken Stampers Designated Designers, where we’ll be featuring two of our Designers each day this week! Be sure to drop by to meet all our Designers! (no there won’t be a quiz after! lol)

First Up are Peg and Spike, we realized that all this time that we had never done this!

Peg ~ Team Flirtini

Time of day that you’re most creative?

Probably morning once the kids are off to school. Sometimes I get a burst in the evening, but not often.

Favorite color to use in crafting? (except black & white)

Ohhh, that is hard… I guess my #1 go to is Kraft.

Essential crafting tool? (other than the basics)

I have a pair of super pointy tweezers that I love and use for so many things, placing pearls and bling to pulling twine through a button. I can’t craft without them!

Are you a neat or messy stamper?

I am a neat stamper, normally I keep my room organized and everything in it’s place, unlike the rest of my house! lol

Serendipity. What project/card have you made that turned out differently and much better than you had planned?

I am very much a Copic girl, and NOT coloring gives me the shakes! lol But I love how it turned out and worked perfectly for a monochromatic challenge I made it for.

Spike ~ Team Mojito

Time of day that you’re most creative?

Evenings! I tend to be a night owl, that and deadlines for me approach faster in the evenings. I can be a last minute kind of gal! But that’s when we do our best work isn’t it??

Favorite color to use in crafting? (except black & white)

I used to LOVE using purple. It’s my fave colour all round! But I found that with card making my colour palette changes with my mood and my supplies. Although…(I’ll deny it if you mention it…) these days, I find myself reaching for brown quite a bit!

Essential crafting tool? (other than the basics)

Tweezers! I have a few pairs of tweezers from Be Creative that the ends go down to super sharp point. (Trust me, I have the wounds to prove it!) I use them for positioning rhinestones, layers, etc. I find myself always reaching for them.

Are you a neat or messy stamper?

Depends. If I’m colouring, I’ve usually got my images stamped ahead of time or I just stamp the one image so in this case…neat! If I’m doing a distress technique with multiple backgrounds, accents and images, I embrace the Tim Holtz style and go messy!

Serendipity. What project/card have you made that turned out differently and much better than you had planned?


This was for a very early Drunken Stamper’s challenge. I had the corset coloured and tried quite a few backgrounds until I stumbled upon this pre-embossed and inked water colour paper that was sitting in my scraps box. I was amazed how well it brought everything together!

Thanks for visiting with us today. Please drop by tomorrow to get to know a couple of returning Designated Designers.

2 Comments

  1. KelliJo

     /  August 29, 2012

    Our Fearless LEADERS!!!! Whoop Whoop!

  2. Let’s get a woot woot for the original Drunken Stampers!!!
    Woot Woot Peggy & Spike!!

