• Join Us on Twitter!

  • Who’s Joining the Party?

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 288 other followers

  • Party Planner

    June 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
    • 57,745 Party Guests
  • Categories

  • Copyright

    All content (including text, photographs and design work) © Peggy Toole and Spike or respective artists. Our original artwork is for personal inspiration only and may not be copied for publishing, contests or submissions of any kind. Thank you.

Discover a Drunken Stampers Designer ~ Donna


Welcome Drunken Stamper’s fans to another installment on Getting to know your Designated Drunken Stampers Designer!

I just happened to bump into Donna from Yellow Dog Greetings on Twitter  the other day so I could ask her the revealing Drunken Stamper questions that you’re all familiar with!

What is your drink of choice when stamping?

I am a total tea granny…I blame it on my British heritage.
I drink tea all day long, I usually have a Timmies steeped tea in the craft room with me, failing that I will make a latte in my Tassimo

What or who inspires you creatively?

Pinterest, there are so many fun, creative, crazy, different ideas there!
I also belong to a few different card making / scrapbooking forums, which are also a great source of inspiration.
Blogs of crafty people I know, and crafty people I don’t know…sometimes you come across the coolest stuff totally by accident!

How would you describe your style?

I am loving vintagey / steampunky styles lately…I am also totally addicted to making ATCs…I join about 4 swaps a month for ATCs

What are your top 5 stamping must haves that you could not live without?

Good scissors (for cutting and shredding)
Dimensionals
Bling (I am all about the bling)
Good quality cardstock
Paper piercer – for paper piercing, placing bling, getting the back off double sided sticky tape, poking people who come into the craft room uninvited {{kidding}}

And what is your fave project?

I love trying cards with different folds. I had never made a step card until recently, I was intimidated…they looked too complicated. Once I made one, I fell in love with them and have made a few side step and a few centre step cards.

Thanks Donna for vising with us this week be sure to drop by her blog, Yellow Dog Greetings to find out more about her and the other fabulous projects she’s doing!

There’s still time to play in Challenge #90,What’s your angle Scroll down or click here for the challenge details.

Thanks for dropping by this week!

Love,

Comments are closed.
