• Join Us on Twitter!

  • Who’s Joining the Party?

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 292 other followers

  • Party Planner

    April 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
    • 57,662 Party Guests
  • Categories

  • Copyright

    All content (including text, photographs and design work) © Peggy Toole and Spike or respective artists. Our original artwork is for personal inspiration only and may not be copied for publishing, contests or submissions of any kind. Thank you.

Get to know your Designated Drunken Stampers Designer ~ Elizabeth

Welcome to our Get to know your Designated Drunken Stampers Designer segment for this week.  She comes to us from Learning the [paper] craft. We caught up with Elizabeth in the Drunken Stampers lounge with drinks in hand and had a wonderful chat.

What is your drink of choice when stamping?

Tea, Earl Gray, hot. (I’m a Star Trek fan… can you tell?)

What or who inspires you creatively?

I find inspiration all around me, but these days I head straight to Pinterest when I’m in a bit of a creative slump. I love looking at the variety of photos showing everything from an urban landscape to a pretty fabric pattern. It doesn’t take long before I’m inspired to craft after looking through my Pinterest page.

How would you describe your style?

I would describe my style as elegant, romantic, and girly. I gravitate toward pastels a lot of the time, and I love using flowers, butterflies and lots of bling on my projects.

What are your top 5 stamping must haves that you could not live without?

In no particular order:

– A good pair of scissors
– Foam adhesive
– Stickles in a variety of colors
– Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
– Good quality cardstock

And what is your fave project?

To date, my favorite project is the card I made for my husband for Valentine’s Day this year. I admit, it’s pretty feminine – I guess it’s more a card for me than for him! – but I just adore the scrap of lace, the flower, and those hearts that look like sugar cookies.

Thanks for joining us today and getting to know a little bit more about Elizabeth. Please be sure to check out more of her work over at other home on the web Learning the [paper] craft where you’ll also find the link to follow her on Pinterest!

Don’t forget! There is still time to play in Challenge #87 ~ I can see clearly now! Scroll down for the post or click Challenge #87

Thanks for spending time with us this week!

Love,

1 Comment

  1. ecooper99

     /  April 29, 2012

    Thanks so much for the lovely interview! I’m having such a blast being part of the Drunken Stampers Design Team! 🙂

