• Join Us on Twitter!

  • Who’s Joining the Party?

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 292 other followers

  • Party Planner

    April 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
    • 57,662 Party Guests
  • Categories

  • Copyright

    All content (including text, photographs and design work) © Peggy Toole and Spike or respective artists. Our original artwork is for personal inspiration only and may not be copied for publishing, contests or submissions of any kind. Thank you.

Get to know your Designated Drunken Stampers Designer ~ Chaitali

Welcome to our first segment of get to know your Designated Drunken Stampers designer! We’ll be featuring a Drunken Stamper’s designer every other week, opposite challenge weeks.
To figure who goes in what order, we had a few rounds of beer pong then quickly forgot why we were doing it. Afterwards, we then just drew straws! lol
Today we’re getting to know Chaitali from Cuts, Crops and Creativity! Just as she popped into the lounge this week, I had a chance to catch up with her!

What is your drink of choice when stamping?

Coffee!! I’m a huge coffee addict and its my drink of choice for pretty much everything including making shaker cards 🙂

What or who inspires you creatively?

I follow a lot of blogs in the papercrafting community and its inspiring to see how much creativity everyone has! My husband and my friends are my other big source of inspiration for ideas.

How would you describe your style?

Quirky! I get bored with a single technique too easily so keep trying new techniques in my crafting. I love to make interactive and fun-folds cards the most!

What are your top 5 stamping must haves that you could not live without?

In random order:
(1) Silhouette Cameo
(2) Distress inks
(3) PTI cardstock for card base
(4) Dimensionals
(5) Tombow markers

And what is your fave project?

An interactive spinner card I made for a blog hop recently is my fave project currently. I designed the spinner track from scratch then cut it out on my Cameo. It was a lot of fun doing this project and everyone who has played with the card enjoyed it immensely.

Be sure to drop by Chaitali’s blog Cuts, Crops and Creativity to see more of her work, you’ll also find links to follow her on Pinterest and on google+ too!

Don’t forget! There is still time to play in Challenge #86 ~ You’re a krafty one! Scroll down for the post or click Challenge #86.

Thanks for visiting us today!

Love,

3 Comments

  1. Great to get to know more about you Chaitali!!

  2. Wow I forgot it was me today 🙂 I scrolled down straight to the questions and after reading the first few started thinking “that person is so much like me” 😀 Thanks for a great feature!

  3. This is great! So fun to meet and learn about other crafters! Chaitali does awesome work and love her positive vibe!!

