• Join Us on Twitter!

  • Who’s Joining the Party?

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 292 other followers

  • Party Planner

    April 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
    • 57,628 Party Guests
  • Categories

  • Copyright

    All content (including text, photographs and design work) © Peggy Toole and Spike or respective artists. Our original artwork is for personal inspiration only and may not be copied for publishing, contests or submissions of any kind. Thank you.

Drunken Stampers Challenge #61 ~ Are you sponge worthy? With Stamping Boutique

It was lots of fun checking out your “all about him” projects from this past weeks challenge! I got a few great ideas too! 😉

For this week’s challenge we ask a question… are you sponge worthy?? Sponging is a basic technique that is fun, easy and has a great effect. So haul out your sponges this week to make a sponged background! As we’ve got a fabulous sponsor this week, be sure to check out the deets below on how you can win some digi stamps!

We are excited to have Tracy from the Stamping Boutique come visit us this week and she told us a little about her fabulous company!

I’m Tracey Malnofski, the artist and owner of The Stamping Boutique.
My team and I are very happy to sponsor Drunken Stampers! My store has been open since September 2009. I am currently a stamp artist for Unity Stamp Co. and I’ve worked for InStyleStamps, Squigglefly, and TheDigiShack in the past. I’m a professional artist and an active member of the Artist’ Guild in my community. I have quite a busy household with a husband, 3 teenagers, 5 mini-dachshunds and an Appaloosa mare. It’s noisy, but I love them all. I’m truly blessed.

“The Stamping Boutique” is dedicated to quality products and original artwork. We not only provide wonderful digital images in our store, but also several lines of red rubber images. Our designers are chosen for their character and personality,as well as,
their beautiful designs. We work hard to give you our very best. Thank you so much for having us as your sponsor this week.

Store: http://thestampingboutique.com/
Challenge Blog: http://thestampingboutiquechallengeblog.blogspot.com/

Be sure to check out the goodies over at their store and their inspiring designs at the challenge blog! YaY!

For participating with us this week: One winner will be drawn from our players this week. Cards must be new and not entered in any other challenges to be eligible. Prize will be 3 digis of winner’s choice.
Thank you Tracey for donating a generous prize! The winner will be announced next weekend.

You’ll definitely want to enter, the designs are beautiful!

Here’s what we did with some of these stamps!

Tracy

Tash

Linda

Spike

When you are finished your card or project, click on the Linky Tools link below and add your blog link, gallery link, etc. (for more info on how to participate please click How do I participate? tab) Please add the link directly to your project (any generic blog links will be deleted from the list) then please leave us a comment. (if Linky Tools isn’t working or just misbehavin’ please leave a comment with the link to your card) You have until Friday, April 8th at 11:59 PST to post your link.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Then be sure to check out what everyone else has done and spread the love by leaving a comment for them! (‘cuz we all love comments )

We can’t wait to see all of your cards and projects!

Love,

8 Comments

  1. Haha, I LOVE this episode!! I hope I can find time to work on a project for this challenge, it would be so fun!

  2. Jennifer

     /  April 2, 2011

    LOL!! Love it “Are you sponge worthy” from Seinfeld right? 🙂 I can’t wait to get started my my project! Thanks for the inspiration!

  3. well, i don’t know anything about seinfeld but i made an ATC fr the challenge, http://artfromthewell.blogspot.com/2011/04/spongeworthy-with-drunken-stampers.html. love the beautiful DT work. thanks for the great challenges! xo

  4. LOVE the reference to Seinfeld! LOL! Great DT cards!

  5. Great sponged backgrounds DT!

  6. Jen

     /  April 9, 2011

    I know I missed the deadline, but I wanted to share my card anyway. No idea how I forgot to post my card on my blog. http://jeneeo.blogspot.com/2011/04/sponge-worthy.html
    Fun theme 🙂
    Jen

  1. We have a Stamping Boutique Winner! « Drunken Stampers
  2. Drunken Stampers Get Sponge-tastic with The Stamping Boutique!
