• Join Us on Twitter!

  • Who’s Joining the Party?

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 292 other followers

  • Party Planner

    March 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
    • 57,662 Party Guests
  • Categories

  • Copyright

    All content (including text, photographs and design work) © Peggy Toole and Spike or respective artists. Our original artwork is for personal inspiration only and may not be copied for publishing, contests or submissions of any kind. Thank you.

The Ribbon PULL ~ Drunken Stampers Challenge #8

The challenge this week is a different take on an embellishment item! It’s a great way to use something that you may haven’t used in a while! Go to your ribbon bin/box….close your eyes…dig through and pull out a ribbon! OR if your ribbon is clipped up on an organizer or spools on a shelf…pick the 21st one! (that’s what I had Peg do!) NOW…go design a card AROUND this piece of ribbon! Yes, you can use the ribbon in your card but design your card with inspiration from this piece of ribbon.

NO! Don’t go back and pick another…don’t go back and take out all the weird ones and pick again. Don’t do 2 out of 3 or anything like that! Take your piece of ribbon; whether it’s themed, got paw prints on it, sequins and tassels on it or if it’s even a simple white ribbon….and make a card.

Here’s how the designated designers handled this challenge: (Some were gutsy and had their hubby grab a ribbon!)

Donna:

Linda:

Peggy:

Spike:

Click on the Mr. Linky Box below and add your blog link, gallery link, etc. (for more info on how to participate please click How do I participate? tab) Please add the link directly to your project. You have until Friday, March 26th at 11:59 PST to post your link. It’s not a race or anything, you are more than welcome to play anytime, Mr. Linky just moves on to the next challenge.

Then be sure to check out what everyone else has done and spread the love by leaving a comment for them! (‘cuz we all love comments )

We can’t wait to see all of your wonderful cards and projects!

Want to know more about our designed designers??? For the next 4 Sunday’s we’ll be featuring a designer. Get to Know a Designer Sunday, where they answer the most gripping crafting questions and a show us their fave project!
Be sure not to miss it! Subscribe to the blog today!

Thanks so much for dropping in, visiting and playing with us this week!

Love,

5 Comments

  1. I had loads of fun doing this! I just may do it again this week! Great cards ladies!!

    Hugs

  2. This was totally fun!!! I was a little scared, knowing some of the odd colors that lurk in the depths of my ribbon box, but it worked out fine! 😉

  3. Teehee , I got my husband to pull my ribbon so I wouldn’t cheat 🙂 So glad he went for a long one in an easy color to work with as I have some really fugly ribbon in my cookie jar ! LOL ! So much fun and who knows , this challenge may crop up again at some point !

  4. I’ve uplinked my photo. Ya, my ribbon was not pretty! LOL This was a fun challenge and I really enjoyed it! Thanks.

  5. CuddlyBunny

     /  March 20, 2010

    Whew … My Guy also had a twelve second testosterone lapse and chose a nice ribbon for me … even managed to get ‘er up there on Mr. Linky. 🙂

