• Join Us on Twitter!

  • Who’s Joining the Party?

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 292 other followers

  • Party Planner

    February 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    • 57,628 Party Guests
  • Categories

  • Copyright

    All content (including text, photographs and design work) © Peggy Toole and Spike or respective artists. Our original artwork is for personal inspiration only and may not be copied for publishing, contests or submissions of any kind. Thank you.

Be My Valentine ~ DSCB #2

We want to thank everyone who came out to celebrate and play along with us last weekend, we loved all of your beautiful cards!

This week we are making Valentines for our sweeties, but that seemed a little to plain so we have added a little twist of metal to make it more interesting!  You can use any type of metal you want from charms to tin foil run through your Cuttlebug!  Just have fun with it, that’s all we care about!  😀

Spike’s Valentine:

Peggy’s Valentine:

When you have finished your wonderful creations, please share them with us.  Click on the Mr. Linky Box below and add your blog link or gallery link.  Please add the link directly to your project. You have until Friday, Feb. 12th at 11:59 PST to post your link.  If you play along after that Mr Linky will be waiting for the next challenge, just leave a link to your card in the comments so we can all come and drool!  😀

Then be sure to check out what everyone else has done and spread the love by leaving a comment for them.


We can’t wait to see all of your wonderful cards and projects!

Thanks for playing with us this week!

Love,

PS. We accidentally did it again (used the same stamp company) and no, you don’t have to use the Greeting Farm Stamps!

8 Comments

  1. Tiffanny

     /  February 6, 2010

    Great cards you guys!!

  2. Sarah

     /  February 6, 2010

    Hey Guys, Congratulations and great job!! I’ve subscribed to the blog and am definately going to make an effort to play along. It’ll be an extra kick to keep me creative 🙂
    Sarah – SBS 22

  3. I am loving that I stumbled across this new challenge blog. Hope you will get some exposure from the few followers I have 🙂 Good luck to you and looking forward to the next one!

  4. Ladies!!!! So glad I found your blog and can’t wait to join in some of your challenges. We definitely must be kindred spirits-when I get together to stamp with my friends, there’s usually alcohol involved! Makes crafting interesting, doesn’t it? Wishing you both a long and successful blog life!!!!!!!

  5. CuddlyBunny

     /  February 10, 2010

    Woohoo! I’ve arrived before deadline!

    Here’s my card for the week, and might I say I’m loving participating … definitely makes me feel less like the only “drinker” in my crafting world and it’s pushing me to use new and old techniques.

    Very, very fun!

    Have a great week and an especially fabulous V-Day. 🙂

    http://nosparemoments.blogspot.com/2010/02/once-upon-time.html

  6. Great cards! Here is mine:)

  1. DSCB #2: Be My (Drunken, Metallic) Valentine | lindalouledbetter
  2. DSCB #2: Be My (Drunken, Metallic) Valentine
