• Join Us on Twitter!

  • Who’s Joining the Party?

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 276 other subscribers
  • Party Planner

    February 2013
    M T W T F S S
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728  
    • 58,489 Party Guests
  • Categories

  • Copyright

    All content (including text, photographs and design work) © Peggy Toole and Spike or respective artists. Our original artwork is for personal inspiration only and may not be copied for publishing, contests or submissions of any kind. Thank you.

Day 3 ~ Up close and personal with a couple Drunken Stampers Designated Designers

*** If you’re looking for our current challenge #115 – Miss Congeniality, please click here ***

Welcome back to Day 3 of Getting Up Close and Personal with our newest Drunken Stampers Designated Designers! Today we start off with Rachael!

Rachael ~ Bahama Mamas Team

DS_Rachael_bw

Rachael’s Blog

http://rachaelshandmadedesigns.blogspot.ca/

What is your drink of choice when stamping?

Jack and Coke.

What or who inspires you creatively?

Pin ups and motorcycles.

How would you describe your style?

Vintage and grunge.

What are your top 5 stamping must haves that you could not live without?

Ink, stamps, my copic sketch markers, a nice quality paper and a patterned scrapbooking paper.

And what is your fave project?

DSFave_Rachael

I created this project for a Design Team Sketch Challenge. I love it for a number of reasons: I love the color palette, the images used, the sketch and the texture I was able to create on the wings with my copic markers. (It was the first time I got to use my Copic techniques after taking my certification!) I also adore the harlequin patterned paper. I love anything vintage or rockabilly and I this card epitomizes the style and feeling that I hope to evoke with my handmade cards.

Now this next designer was voted Drunken Stampers Life of the Party for Challenge #103 . It’s great to have a challenge winner take residence in the lounge and create with us! Heeeeeere’s Jessi!

Jessi ~ Midnight Margaritas Team

DS_Jessi_bw

Jessi’s Blog

http://onecraftymama-onecraftymama.blogspot.ca/

What is your drink of choice when stamping?

Depends on the time of day! If it’s before noon, then definitely coffee. Lots of it. If it’s after 5 (and it’s after 5 somewhere…) then Coke Zero – usually with a squeeze of lime and a glug of rum.

What or who inspires you creatively?

Anything & everything! I’m often inspired by fellow bloggers, and love to play along in challenges. I read a lot, so I also tend to draw inspiration from the words themselves or even the book jackets.

How would you describe your style?

Eclectic! I love my embellishments (ahem, buttons!) and patterned paper, but I’m also beginning to feel comfortable creating clean and simple designs.

What are your top 5 stamping must haves that you could not live without?

Gah! Five? Gives me the shivers…I do kind of love my stuff!
-Distress inks
-white cardstock
-adhesive (if I could only pick one, I’d go with Scor-Tape. Or Zip Dry. Please don’t make me pick!)
-buttons
-small pointed scissors

Seriously, that question took me about 10 minutes. *shudder*

And what is your fave project?

DSFave_Jessi

It’s hard to pick a favourite, but the one I’ve chosen has a whole bunch of my favourite things – buttons, crochet, and even a fart joke.

Thank again for joining us today! Please visit Rachael’s and Jessi’s blogs to check out more of their fabulous work. Be sure to drop by tomorrow for Day 4!