• Join Us on Twitter!

  • Who’s Joining the Party?

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 276 other subscribers
  • Party Planner

    March 2010
    M T W T F S S
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
    • 58,502 Party Guests
  • Categories

  • Copyright

    All content (including text, photographs and design work) © Peggy Toole and Spike or respective artists. Our original artwork is for personal inspiration only and may not be copied for publishing, contests or submissions of any kind. Thank you.

Inchies!!! – DSCB #6

We loved seeing all of your glitter and lace cards this past week, they’re all just simply beautiful and sparkly!

Once again I’d like to thank Sparkle for coming by the lounge to hang out and make a card with us last week. You are more than welcome to come by the DS lounge any time again!

It’s Drunken Stampers Challenge #6! For this week’s challenge, use inchies!! Have at least one inchie in your card.

What’s an inchie you ask? It’s a 1 x 1″ square piece of artwork. You can use them in sooo many different ways!
I will tell you though…working on that scale you want to be stampin’ sober, an inch square is really easy to miss!! LOL

I haven’t worked with inchies before and Peg hasn’t either and we invite you too to give it a go with us!!

Here’s Peg’s inchie artwork:

Here’s Spike’s inchie artwork:

Come play!

When you have finished your wonderful work, please share them with us.

Click on the Mr. Linky Box below and add your blog link or gallery link. (If adding to a gallery, please use: DSCB6 in the tags) Please add the link directly to your project. You have until Friday, Mar. 12th at 11:59 PST to post your link.

If you play along after that Mr Linky will be waiting for the next challenge, just leave a link to your card in the comments so we can all come and drool!

We soooo can’t wait to see your wonderful talents at work and see what you do with inchies!

Oh my gosh!! Oh my gosh!!! We have such exciting news that I’m having trouble keeping to myself! We’re making a super, fun, and exciting announcement next week!!! Be sure to break out the champagne for this announcement!

Lots of craftin’ Love,

7 Comments

  1. I am not a fan of inches but I have done them ….. will come play and show off my creation later this week ! An announcement and champagne …… ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh sounds like fun !!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Lynne

     /  March 6, 2010

    Spike, I love your card. Its so simple but it says lots, even I can do this one. This week I am in Lisa’s class on Inchies, they look like fun.

  3. Such lovely cards ladies!

  4. Inchies, you say?? Sweet!
    In my world, that can mean only one thing:
    I’M MAKING JEWERLY!!!

    Woot!

    Your cards are spectacular, DS girls!

  5. CuddlyBunny

     /  March 6, 2010

    Woah …

    I love Peg’s giraffe image that appears to be a view from a child’s playroom window, so COOL!

    And Spike’s fade-in to the final, colorized version … WOW!

    Thanks for another awesome challenge ladies! I’m off, finally, to fill the ol’ pint glass … 🙂

  6. CuddlyBunny

     /  March 12, 2010

    canadian_stamper … adore your cupcake inchies, but couldn’t post over at SplitCoastStampers, so I hope you see this … KUDOS!

  1. Gimme an Inchie…