• Join Us on Twitter!

  • Who’s Joining the Party?

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 276 other subscribers
  • Party Planner

    February 2010
    M T W T F S S
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    • 58,498 Party Guests
  • Categories

  • Copyright

    All content (including text, photographs and design work) Β© Peggy Toole and Spike or respective artists. Our original artwork is for personal inspiration only and may not be copied for publishing, contests or submissions of any kind. Thank you.

Carding with Fabric ~ DSCB #4

You would never believe that Peggy and I were waiting with baited breath to see how/if you dared to tackle last weeks challenge! Boy did you ever step up to the plate! You did us proud!

As we put you through a toughie week, we figured this is a hangover week so the DSCB#4 challenge is fabric and simply that’s it! (Although it would be fantastic to see your originality of use of fabric in your card!) To clarify, ribbon does not count as fabric for this challenge but you still may use ribbon in addition to fabric.

Here’s Peg’s card:

Here’s Spike’s card:

Click on the Mr. Linky Box below and add your blog link, gallery link, etc. (for more info on how to participate please click How do I participate? tab) Please add the link directly to your project. You have until Friday, Feb. 26th at 11:59 PST to post your link. It’s not a race or anything, you are more than welcome to play anytime, Mr. Linky just moves on to the next challenge.

Then be sure to check out what everyone else has done and spread the love by leaving a comment for them! (β€˜cuz we all love comments πŸ˜‰ )

Love,

PS. Come by tomorrow (Sunday) to see who won our first DSCB challenge prize!! πŸ˜€

8 Comments

  1. Hangover would be a good description πŸ™‚ I was WAY out of my box last week and wishing I had started earlier. Thanks for the fabric challenge this week. I did my first fabric card last week so I feel like I can roll w/this challenge easier and maybe get it done before the wire–ha!

  2. Gail

     /  February 20, 2010

    OOO beautiful beautiful!! love what you both did..hmmm..on goes the thinkin cap again..i have never done any card with fabric..you gals are tougher than drill sargeants..lol..loves ya

  3. Lovely creations ladies! I really love the Sunflower stamped on fabric (who’da thunk??). And the way Spike used fabric as an accent layer—brilliant πŸ™‚

  4. Now I am really going to be stepping out of comfort zone and I thought last week was tough ! time to get that thinking cap on ….. just I can figure out if I even have any fabric here ! LOL ! I love that Sarah Kay stamp Spike and you have done her proud with that gorgeous fabric bow ! Great fabric stamping Peggy ……

  5. So excited… just can’t hide it! Thanks again, DS’ers!

    I had a nice, quiet weekend to myself, and got this week’s challenge done this morning. To say I don’t sew would be the understatement of the decade, but I really enjoyed this challenge, just the same. Can’t wait to see what else you crafty girls come up with!

    Hugs,
    Linda

  6. So glad I found your challenge blog! Heading over the check out the other ladies’ work now… πŸ™‚

  7. CuddlyBunny

     /  February 26, 2010

    Holy crap … OK … BEFORE deadline, within challenge guidelines AND added to Mister Linky …

    So, What did I miss this week? Ho ho.

    http://nosparemoments.blogspot.com/2010/02/drunken-stampers-fabric-challenge.html

  1. Mardi Gras Challenge Winner! « Drunken Stampers